Skip to content ↓

Studfall Infant Academy

Reception

Welcome to our Reception Page!

Happy New Year to all our families!  

This term our topic is called A Place in the Sun, and we will be learning all about hot countries and the different animals that live there.  There will be links to previous learning where children will make observations to recognise  similarities and differences' of different countries. We will be using a wide range of non-fiction texts, videos to learn real facts about different environments and animals.

 

 

 

Handa's Surprise will be one of our main fiction stories. This is a lovely story about a girl who wants to surprise her friend Akeyo, with seven pieces of delicious fruits - I wonder who she will see on her journey?  

 

Please click on the 'Curriculum Maps' tab for more details.

In P.E we will primarily be developing our ability to follow instructions and moving in a variety of ways. Please send your child in their P.E kits on P.E days:

Wednesdays: Green and Yellow

Fridays: Red and Blue

Kids Exercising Stock Illustrations – 929 Kids Exercising Stock  Illustrations, Vectors & Clipart - Dreamstime

 

Don't forget to download the Class Dojo app where you will find regular updates, messages and photos from your child's teacher!

Meet the Reception team!

Blue Class

    

Miss Bethel          Mrs Sharpe          Miss Kearney

Red Class

                                                      

Miss Lane            Miss B and Mrs Rodgers

Yellow Class

   

    Mrs Wyldes        Miss Elliott        Miss Smallman

Green Class

 

Mrs Hambright      Miss Pollock

Additional support across Reception

    

   Mrs Moon            Miss Vidler        Miss Ezermalis


Reception teacher email information 

Blue Class:  kbethel@studfallinfantacademy.org  or hsharpe@studfallinfantacademy.org (Friday)             

Red Class:   slane@studfallinfantacademy.org

Yellow Class:  jwyldes@studfallinfantacademy.org or selliott@studfallinfantacademy.org

Green Class:  jhambright@studfallinfantacademy.org