Skip to content ↓

Studfall Infant Academy

Reception

Welcome to our Reception Page!

This term in Reception our main focus is settling in and getting used to all the new rules and routines!  We will be exploring our new environment, learning how to use our resources, building friendships and of course having lots of fun!

The theme of our learning is 'New Beginnings' - more detailed information can be found on the tab opposite.  This includes sharing our favourite stories, developing our writing and phonics skills and investigating numbers. 

    

 

The children will be encouraged to talk about themselves through a variety of activities, promoting self-confidence and creativity.

Kids Dancing Stock Illustration - Download Image Now - iStock

We will also be looking at the season of Autumn and learning lots of new vocabulary. 

In P.E we will primarily be developing our ability to follow instructions and moving in a variety of ways. Please send your child in their P.E kits on P.E days:

Wednesdays: Yellow and Green

Fridays: Red and Blue

Kids Exercising Stock Illustrations – 929 Kids Exercising Stock  Illustrations, Vectors & Clipart - Dreamstime

 

Don't forget to download the Class Dojo app where you will find regular updates, messages and photos from your child's teacher!

Meet the Reception team!

Blue Class

    

Miss Bethel          Mrs Sharpe          Miss Kearney

Red Class

    Image preview

Miss Lane             Mrs Trejo         Miss Buchanan

Yellow Class

   

    Mrs Wyldes        Miss Elliott        Miss Smallman

Green Class

 

Mrs Hambright      Miss Pollock

Additional support across Reception

    

   Mrs Moon            Miss Vidler        Miss Ezermalis


Reception teacher email information 

Blue Class:  kbethel@studfallinfantacademy.org  or hsharpe@studfallinfantacademy.org (Friday)             

Red Class:   slane@studfallinfantacademy.org

Yellow Class:  jwyldes@studfallinfantacademy.org or selliott@studfallinfantacademy.org

Green Class:  jhambright@studfallinfantacademy.org